Posted by: bestoffair | March 6, 2010

Ode to My Favorite Cheese

Morbier au lait cru,

I love the stinkiness of you.

So happily my eyes do flash

When I see your moldy vein of ash.

Made of leftover curd

From another cheese, or so I’ve heard,

I love to eat you! It’s so fun

To taste the rennet on my tongue.

Your creamy texture pairs so well

With a cracker. And the smell –

It drives my husband to try to find

The creature that has up and died!

O Morbier, you are a cheese

That can ever the gourmet please.

You will forever have a place,

For as long as I have a face.

Leave a Reply

Categories

